Tale of the Nine Tailed Profile, Full Cast & Plot Explored

Tale of the Nine Tailed is a South Korean television drama starring Lee Dong-wook, Jo Bo-ah and Kim Bum. It aired on tvN from October 7 to December 3, 2020, every Wednesday and Thursday at 22:30 (KST) with 16 episodes.

A spinoff titled, The Untold Story Of The Tale Of The Nine-Tailed, will make up for the halt in production of Episodes 13 and 14 of the original series to “ensure better production”.

Tale of the Nine Tailed Profile

Drama: Tale of the Nine Tailed (English title) / Tale of The Nine-Tailed Fox (literal title)
Revised romanization: Gumihodyeon
Hangul: 구미호뎐
Director: Kang Shin-Hyo
Writer: Han Woo-Ri
Network: tvN
Episodes: 16
Release Date: October 7 – December 3, 2020
Runtime: Wed. & Thu. 22:50
Language: Korean
Country: South Korea

When is It’s Okay Not To Be Okay Season 2 coming?

Tale of the Nine Tailed Plot Explored

Lee Yeon (Lee Dong-Wook) was the mountain god of Baekdudaegan before. He gave his life as a mountain god to bring back the woman he loved, A Eum, after she died. Lee Yeon has dwelled in human form as a nine-tailed fox for hundreds of years.

Meanwhile, Nam Ji-A (Jo Bo-Ah) works for CCTV as a program director. She investigates the supernatural occurrences. Her parents were in a vehicle accident in Yeou Gogae in 1999. A man that saved her from the collision was recalled by her. Now, Nam Ji-A looks at CCTV footage from a wedding hall where the bride vanished after disappearing into thin air. He is known as Lee Yeon.

Tale of the Nine Tailed Cast & Crew

Lee Dong-Wook

Jo Bo-Ah

Kim Beom

Hwang Hee

Kim Jung-Nan

Ahn Kil-Kang

Joo Suk-Tae

Jung Yi-Seo

Kim Kang-Min

Son Woo-Hyun

Eom Hyo-Seop

Lee Tae-Ri

Kim Tae-Yul

Shim So-Young

Jo Hyun-Im

Kim Soo-Jin

Lee Si-Young

Shin Ji-Yeon

Kim Yong-Ji

Choi Seung-Il

Oh Jung-Won

Jang Won-Hyung

Joo Byung-Ha

Song Young-Kyu

Kim Hee-Jung

Park Da-Yeon

Lee Dong-Wook

Jo Bo-Ah

Park Da-Yeon

Lee Joo-Won

Park Su-Yeon

Sun Woo Jae Duk

Do Yun-Jin

Maeng Bong-Hak

Jang Yong-Chul

Keum Dong-Hyun

Lee Heon-Il

Kim Gui-Seon

Joo Boo-Jin

Park Seung-Tae

Kim Sun-Yool

Kim Young-Sun

Lee Kyu-Hyung

Lim Ki-Hong

Han Sang-Jo

Jung Si-Yul

Kakegurui Season 3: Release Date, Cast, Trivia, Latest News & Trailer Explained

Lee Jung-Min

Lee Taek-Geun

Son Dong-Hwa

Choo Ye-Jin

Woo Hyeon

Jang Eui-Don

Yoon Tae-Hee

Yu Jun-Won

Kim Hwan-Young


Choi Sung-Woong

Lee Ye-Bit

Jung Ah-Young

Park No-Shik

Kim Nak-Gyoon

Jang Young-Hyeon

Seo Jin-Won

No Seong-Eun

Han Chang-Hun

Kim Young-Sun

Kim Hyo-Myung

Choi Yoon-Woo

Kim Ha-Eon

Lee Joo-Won

Park Sang-Hyun

Demon Slayer Season 2: Release Date, Cast, Plot Explored, Trailers And More

Leave a Comment