Royal Secret Agent Profile, Plot, Cast & Crew

Royal Secret Agent is a South Korean historical comedy, detective television series. It aired on KBS2 every Monday and Tuesday at 21:30 (KST) from December 21, 2020 to February 9, 2021.

Royal Secret Agent Profile

Drama: Royal Secret Agent / Secret Royal Inspector: Joseon Secret Investigation Team (literal title)

Revised romanization: Amhaengeosa: Joseonbimilsoosadan

Hangul: 암행어사: 조선비밀수사단

Director: Kim Jung-Min

Writer: Park Sung-Hoon, Kang Min-Sun

Network: KBS2

Episodes: 16

Release Date: December 21, 2020 – February 9, 2021

Runtime: Mon & Tue 21:30

Language: Korean

Country: South Korea

Royal Secret Agent Plot Explored

Sung Yi-Gyeom (Kim Myung-Soo) was a brilliant student who placed first in the state examination at the end of the Joseon dynasty and now works as a Hongmungwan (administrative and research department) employee. Sung Yi-Gyeom is regarded as a weak and dull man. He doesn’t have a purpose or goal in his life. One day, Sung Yi-Gyeom is caught gambling. He has been assigned to perform the secret royal inspector’s role as punishment. His responsibility is to combat illegal activities and corruption by public officials by using Hong Da-In (Kwon Na-Ra) and Park Chun-Sam (Lee Yi-Kyung). Hong Da-In is a female inspector who works with Sung Yi-Gyeom to solve cases. Park Chun-Sam is Sung Yi-Gyeam’s slave who is talkative, loving, and tearful.

K-Drama Vincenzo Season 2: Release Date, Plot, Cast & more

In the South, Sung Young-Beom (Lee Tae-Hwan) is Sung Young-Gyeom’s younger stepbrother. His father is a marquess, but his mother was a slave. His father refused to accept him as a true son because of his mother’s low social standing, and he was denied access to certain possibilities as a result. He opposes his older stepbrother Sung Yi-Gyeom.

Royal Secret Agent Cast & Crew Members

Kim Myung-Soo

Kwon Na-Ra

Lee Yi-Kyung

Hwang Dong-Joo

Ahn Nae-Sang

Son Byung-Ho

Chae Dong-Hyun

Yum Dong-Hun

Shin Ji-Hoon

Lim Jung-Min


Park Joo-Hyung

Lee Kun-Goo

An Se-Ha

Song Kyung-Hwa

Shin Hee-Gook

Yoo Yong

Cha Da-Young

Hong Dae-Sung

Lee Tae-Hwan

Jo Soo-Min


Seo Sang-Won

Lee Young

Kim Seung-Su

Choi Jong-Won

Han Jae-Suk

Lee Seung-Won

Kim Ju-Young

Kim Seo-Jung

Shin Ji-Woo

Park Da-An

Kim Ji-Hwan

Kim Hyun-Chang

Kim Kye-Hyung

Kim Ye-Sung

Jeon Young

Yoon Jong-Goo

Ri Min

Park Sin-Un

Jin Si-Won

Jang Ju-Yeon

Lee Kwan-Hoon

Kim Min-Joong

Park Jun-Mok

Sin Sin-Beom

Jung Ki-Sun

Sun Woo Jae Duk

Yang Hyun-Min

Jo In-Pyo

Yoo Jang-Young

Kim Jin-Ok

Jeon Min-Hyub

Oh Jin-Seok

Hong Ru-Hyun

Song Yo-Seb

Jang Ha-Eun

Park Si-Hyun

Lee Ji-Hae

Park Kwang-Jae

Shin Jun-Chul

Kwon Ban-Suk

Han Dong-Kyu

Hwang Ji-Yeon

Seo Byung-Chul

Kim Yoon-Bae

Ko Kyung-Man

Kang Yoon

Cho Deok-Hoe

Choi Young-Woo


Jung Doo-Kyum

Jun Joon-Woo

Park Choong-Hwan

Go Yoo-An

Kim Myung-Soo

Yoon Ki-Won

Jung Jong-Woo

Park Young-Soo

Kim Sang-Wook

Jang Won-Young

New K-Dramas on Netflix in August 2021

Leave a Comment