Monday, August 8, 2022
HomeAnimeMieruko-chan Season 2 release date predictions, latest updates!

Mieruko-chan Season 2 release date predictions, latest updates!

Has the second season of the wonderfully terrifying anime ‘Mieruko-chan’ been confirmed and when will it return to our screens?

Every anime season has a sad ending, as fans must say goodbye to a series that has been a part of their weekly lives for the better half of three months.However, as one opportunity fades away, another opens up; as fans divert their attention to the prospect of future seasons.

Has Mieruko-chan been renewed for season 2 and, if so, when can fans expect it?

Mieruko-Chan Season Finale

Season 1’s conclusion, Mieruko-chan episode 12 in the series, will premiere on Funimation streaming service on Sunday, December 19th. The episode will air in the following international times:

  • Pacific Time: 6 AM PST
  • Eastern Time: 9 AM EST
  • British Time: 2 PM GMT
  • European Time: 3 PM CET
  • Philippine Time: 10 PM PHT

On Funimation, the streaming for premium subscribers is set to end this weekend, with the conclusion scheduled to arrive for free at the same time as previously announced.

Has Mieruko-Chan Been Renewed For Season 2?

Mieruko-chan has not been renewed for season 2 as of the time of writing, although the show is expected to resume in the future. Our enthusiasm is based on a single fact: the manga series from which the anime adaptation is derived is still going strong. According to reports, the season 1 finale will cover volumes 4 through 24 of the manga series.

The good news is that six volumes have been published in Japan, suggesting enough source material to produce another television season.

The series’ protagonist is Mieruko-chan, a little angel cat who possesses the ability to communicate with cats and dogs. This anime will go down in history as one of the most memorable cartoons from 2017, so I’m hoping that Funimation does not cancel it.

It should appeal to fans of various genres (particularly those interested in cute girls doing cute things), which should help ensure its success across demographics including children and adults. With over 50,000 reviews on MyAnimeList and 7.4/10 on IMDB, this anime has a lot going for it. The official international viewership on Funimation has not been disclosed, but the anime is scoring a respectable 7.4/10 on IMDB and 7.47/10.

So, when can we expect to see Mieruko-chan return for season 2?

When Could Mieruko-Chan Season 2 Release?

The Mieruko-chan anime adaptation was revealed in March 2021 and aired in October, suggesting a production period of less than a year for season 1. The difficulty is that the manga series has a lot of source material available to utilize in order to produce a second season.

Season 1 is based on four manga volumes, which translates to roughly six manga volumes in Japan. With six currently available in Japan, it’s safe to assume that another two, if not three, more will be released before production can begin. According to the present rate at which new volumes are published, there won’t be enough source material until late-2023; with two volumes coming out each year for the previous three years.

Goblin Slayer Season 2: Release Date, Plot & Streaming Platform

Fans should brace for a lengthy wait for season 2, with Mieruko-chan’s return predicted to be in 2023 if the source material is available.

RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -