What time is the World Darts Championship final tonight?


The 2022 PDC World Darts Championship has been taking place at the Alexandra Palace in London since December 15, 2021 – the final, which will see England’s Michael Smith face down Scotland’s Peter Wright, is on tonight.

The Professional Darts Corporation’s 29th year is organizing the World Championship, which it split from the British Darts Organisation in 1998. What time is the final taking place, and what’s the best way to follow the action?

What time is the World Darts Championship final tonight?

The World Darts Championship final will take place on January 3, 2022, at 8pm GMT (3pm ET, 12 noon PT). The match between Peter Wright and Michael Smith will be the 19th time they have met.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, Sky Sports Darts holds the television broadcasting rights. DAZN subscribers in Brazil, Canada, Japan, Italy, Spain, and the US can watch it live right now.

Fans in other countries, go to Fox Sports (Australia), Sport1 (Austria, Germany, and Switzerland), VTM2/4 (Belgium), Viaplay (Denmark, Finland, Norway, Sweden, Estonia, Latvia, and Lithuania), L’Equipe (France), RTL7 (Netherlands) and TVP Sport.

‘Moko kauae’ meaning explored as Newshub’s Oriini Kaipara shows off ink

How To Watch And Listen To The World Darts Championship Final Without A TV

If you haven’t got a TV, don’t worry. Radio coverage is provided by Talksport 2 (listen onlinelisten onlinelisten online), with commentary from Ian Danter, Chris Mason, Rob Mullarkey, Chris Murphy, Paul Nicholson and Mark Wilson.

Alternatively, live stream the event via Sky Go or NOW TV.

The 95th match of this year’s World Darts Championship will run over 13 sets.

So far, the competition has seen three competitors achieve a nine-dart finish: William Borland (Scotland), Darius Labanauskas (Lithuania) and Gerwyn Price (Wales).

How Much Does The Winner Take?

The World Darts Championship Final 2022 is scheduled to take place in three hours on Sky Sports Darts. So far, Gerwyn Price holds the PDC Order Of Merit lead with £1,296,750. Wright follows with £1,094,000. Michael Smith is in 10th position with a comparatively little sum of £340,750.

But the winner of the final will take home an extra £500,000 ($659,100 USD/$872,095 CAD); the runner-up takes £200,000 ($263,036 USD/$347,513 CAD).


No comments yet. Why don’t you start the discussion?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *