Sonia Mena (Catherine Mazoyer Mother) Age, Husband, Daughter, Now, Facts

Spread the love

Sonia Mena is a Chilean theater, film and television actress and best known as the mother of Catherine Mazoyer known for Lola (2007), Marrón Glacé (1993) and Apio Verde (2013). She did her graduation from the University of Chile’s Theatre Programme. She acted in the play “La remolienda”, in 1965. She studied television at Rai Italia for a year. She was awarded an APES Award in the category of Breakthrough Actress.

Sonia Mena Age

How old is Sonia Mena? As of 2023, she is 86 years old. She was born on October 19, 1936 in Santiago de Chile. She is of French descent.

Sonia Mena Husband

Sonia Mena was married with Domingo Piga, was the first dean of the University of Chile’s Theatre School. She then married with Frenchman Jean Mazoyer. Couple has two children named, Sebastián Piga, a musician and Catherine Mazoyer, an actress.

Sonia Mena Net Worth & Career

As of 2023, Sonia Mena’s net worth is estimated to be $3 million – $5 million. She worked with Óscar Rodríguez in Marrón Glacé (1993) and Marrón Glacé, el viaje (1996) on Canal 13, in the mid-1990s. She starred in her only telenovela, Santiago City, on Megavisión, in 1997.


She shared credits with Sonia Viveros and Ana María Gazmuri. Since then he has had special participations in television series.


Sonia Mena Wiki/Bio

Real NameSonia Mena
Age86 years old
BirthdayOctober 19, 1936
Famous ForMother of Catherine Mazoyer
BirthplaceSantiago de Chile
Zodiac SignLibra
Home TownLo Barnechea
Height1.67 m
Weight (approx.)72 kg (160 lbs)
Shoe Size6 (US)
Ex-HusbandDomingo Piga
SpouseJean Mazoyer
SonSebastián Piga
DaughterCatherine Mazoyer
Net Worth$3 million – $5 million

Sonia Mena Movies

  • Children of the Cold War (1986).
  • Sussi (1988).
  • Long live the groom! (1990).
  • For lease (2005).
  • Isidora (2012).
  • Green Celery (2013).
  • The Mother of the Lamb (2014).

Theater Work

  • Saint Joan (1965)
  • The Remolding (1965)
  • The Hostage (1968)
  • Chiloe (1972)
  • The Merry Wives of Windsor (1975)
  • Bacchae 76 (1976)
  • Uquus (1977)
  • Apocalypse (1977)
  • Don’t Go, Little Mouse (1978)
  • A Streetcar Named Desire (1979)
  • The Big Dance (1979)
  • The Bedrooms (1979)
  • Juan Gabriel Borkman (1991)
  • Uncle Vania (1994)
  • Playing with Fire (1998)
  • Fire Face (2002)
  • White Nights (2009)
  • Those who fall by the wayside (2010)
  • House of spiritual exercises (2012)
  • Among them (2021)

Sonia Mena Facts

  • Sonia Mena resides with her husband and son in Santiago de Chile.
  • She is not on social media platforms.

Read Also: Aimee Teegarden Husband, Bio, Wiki, Height, Net Worth & more


No comments yet. Why don’t you start the discussion?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *